2012 Global awards slide presentation (PowerPoint) with sound (14MB)
Slideshare Presentation below (scroll down)

Winners Announced in 2012
Global Awards for Excellence in BPM & Workflow

November 14, 2012—Lighthouse Point, FL.  Future Strategies Inc., is pleased to announce the winners for the 2012 Global Awards for Excellence in Business Process Management and Workflow.

Sponsored by WfMC and now in their 20th year, these prestigious awards recognize user organizations that have demonstrably excelled in implementing innovative business process solutions to meet strategic business objectives.

Nathaniel Palmer, WfMC Executive Director and Industry Analyst noted, “This year we saw a wide array of truly mission-critical solutions, where BPM is the foundation for supporting not only the traditional enterprises we’ve seen in past years, such as banks, utilities and government agencies – but this year we saw even greater diversity with case studies from entertainment, industry and perhaps the word’s most famous first responders, FDNY.”

Lead Judge Keith Swenson said, “I was pleased to see how many companies had interdisciplinary team of customer-facing specialists, business architects, software architects, developers and more from different departments working together on completely new things and in completely new ways of thinking in technology and business models.”



Warner Bros. Home Entertainment, UK  nominated by Pegasystems , USA


New Millennia Group PLC, UK nominated by AuraPortal Corporation, USA

Special Mention

SET Distribuzione S.p.A, Italy nominated by WebRatio S.r.l, Italy

Middle East Africa


 Abu Dhabi Department of Transport, United Arab Emirates nominated by themselves

North America


Mars Canada Inc., Canada nominated by Bizagi Limited, UK


Fire Department New York, USA nominated by Oracle, USA

Special Mention

Department of Homeland Security, U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement, Office of Chief Information Officer (DHS ICE/OCIO), USA nominated by HandySoft, USA

South and Central America


Colpensiones, Colombia nominated by Bizagi, Colombia


The Awards Ceremony was presented in a virtual format with the Gold and Silver winners announced in a special webinar chaired by Keith Swenson, lead judge. The slide presentation can be downloaded from www.bpmf.org.

Workflow Management Coalition (WfMC) and BPM.com jointly sponsor the annual Global Awards for Excellence in BPM and Workflow. The Awards program is managed by Future Strategies Inc.

About the Workflow Management Coalition (www.wfmc.org)

The WfMC, founded in August 1993, is a non-profit, international organization of workflow vendors, users, analysts and university/research groups. The Coalition's mission is to promote and develop the use of workflow through the establishment of standards for software terminology, interoperability and connectivity between workflow products. Comprising over 300 members worldwide, the Coalition is the only standards body for this specific software market. The creation of the WfMC Standards Reference Model has proved its importance in other areas of technology, most notably the ISO Seven Layer reference model for computer communications.


Layna Fischer, Awards Director <awards @ futstrat.com>
Future Strategies Inc.,
Publishers of unique books on BPM and Workflow
Tel: (1) 954 782 3376


To celebrate the announcement, please enjoy 25% discount on all our books featuring the award winners and finalists of recent years. The Finalists listed above will be featured in the 2012 Edition. Please use the discount code SPEC25 to get 25% discount on ALL books in the BPM store; Print and Digital Editions.