Slides of Awards Ceremony 2017 (PDF)
Recorded Live Ceremony BPM Awards 2017 (180mb mp4)

N E W S   R E L E A S E


Winners Announced in 2017
WfMC Global Awards for Excellence in
BPM & Workflow

December 12, Boston, Mass., the leading source for news, research and online forums on Business Process Management (BPM), announced here today the winners for the 2017 WfMC Global Awards for Excellence in Business Process Management and Workflow.  
Co-sponsored by WfMC and, these prestigious annual awards recognize user organizations that have demonstrably excelled in implementing innovative business process solutions to meet strategic business objectives.

  • DIA, Spain nominated by AuraPortal
  • EPM Gas, Energy, Water Colombia nominated by AuraPortal
  • FiberCorp: Customer Integration To Processes nominated by FiberCorp Cablevision S.A.
  • Grupo A nominated by SML Brasil
  • Hilti AG nominated by University of Liechtenstein
  • ISS Facility Services, Brazil nominated by Lecom Tecnologia
  • New York State Back Office Operations, USA nominated by New York State Information Technology Services
  • Pret Communique S.A. de C.V., Mexico nominated by AuraPortal
  • Rio de Janeiro’s City Hall, Brazil nominated by Neomind Solutions – Fusion Platform
  • SOLIX Inc, USA nominated by PNMSOFT PNMSoft Technologies
  • Valeo nominated by ProcessMaker
  • VINCULA-MDT nominated by Lecom Tecnologia
  • WellCare Health Plans, Inc., USA nominated by ISIS Papyrus

Winners were selected by a global panel of judges, representing leading experts on BPM. Winners receive additional recognition by having their case studies published in the annual edition of BPM Excellence in Practice by Future Strategies Inc.
Nathaniel Palmer, WfMC Executive Director and Editor of noted, “Hundreds of hours have been invested by our judges to ensure that only the highest quality of case studies met the benchmarks we set, and this year did not disappoint. The rigorous criteria involve not only technical achievement but also business impact and process innovation. This year’s winners represent the best of BPM across the globe.”
Judging is completed by a global panel of experts comprising the BPM industry’s most respected thought-leaders including Sandy Kemsley, Connie Moore, Keith Swenson, Nathaniel Palmer, Pedro Robledo and more.

The Workflow Management Coalition (WfMC) and jointly sponsor the annual Global Awards for Excellence in BPM and Workflow. The Awards program is managed by Future Strategies Inc.

About the Workflow Management Coalition (
The WfMC, founded in August 1993, is a non-profit, international organization of workflow vendors, users, analysts and university/research groups. The Coalition's mission is to promote and develop the use of BPM and workflow through the establishment of standards for software terminology, interoperability and connectivity between workflow products. Comprising over 300 members worldwide, the Coalition is the only standards body for this specific business process software market. The creation of the WfMC Standards Reference Model has proved its importance in other areas of technology, most notably the ISO Seven Layer reference model for computer communications.


Layna Fischer, Awards Director <awards @ futstrat dot com>
Future Strategies Inc.,
Publishers of unique books on BPM and Workflow
Tel: (1) 954 782 3376

To celebrate the announcement, please enjoy 25% discount on all our books featuring the award winners and finalists of recent years. Please use the discount code SPEC25 to get 25% discount on ALL books in the BPM store; Print and Digital Editions.